Tags

, ,

I had gotten to the point where I vaguely remembered such a thing as wordpress. My last entry was nearly a year ago and it seems like an eternity. I have been lucky the past couple weeks to have a reprieve from school and have actually had time to start playing again on here. I spent a day playing around with new themes and updates over the past year and now am at the juncture where the actual content should be updated. It feels a bit overwhelming to attempt to capture the past year in one sitting, so I suppose I won’t try. In short, I am nearly finished with my 1st year at GWU and have almost my entire MPH under my belt.

Yesterday, Brad and I took a day trip out to his farm in Middleburg. The organic garden and vineyard is incredible and we spent some time picking food for the week. The chickens are now laying about 22 eggs a day. I am constantly in awe of gardening. Never growing up with much of a garden (minus tomatoes and raspberries) I am amazed at the simplicity and beauty of growing your own food. We discussed starting a plot at our house with rows wide enough that my dad who is in a wheelchair could still navigate through. And also bringing home some chickens. I wonder how the dogs would respond to them! Here are some pictures from the farm.

 

Vodpod videos no longer available.
