Tags

, , , , , ,

With an entry long overdue, I’m not sure where to begin. I left Lake Powell for a week in Nantucket with my boyfriend and his family. 10 adults and 4 kids under the age of 3 under one roof. The weather was fabulous. We celebrated the 4th of July with a lobster dinner on the beach, went for a bike ride out to Sconset, had lots of babies to play with, ate incredibly well, and had a wonderful vacation. We both headed back to Salt Lake City to pack up my house and begin the move back to the Northern VA area. We took a mini excursion to Maple Canyon to teach Brad how to climb for the first time. He did surprisingly very well and loved it. (Yea!!) The drive across country wasn’t bad at all, and hopefully the last cross country trip for a long while. Brad convinced me into staying in Chicago for two days during the trip and we both fell in love with the city. Now, I’m finally home and in the midst of cleaning and unpacking each day…will it ever end?

