Tags

, , ,

I’m not really sure what compelled me to buy this today, but I here I am now with “Did I Ever Tell You How Lucky You Are?” by Dr. Seuss. Perhaps the white-out snow storm today (yes, its April 15th) made me feel like I needed a pick-me up. As a little girl, I loved Dr. Seuss’ books. I know the Ear Book was one of my favorites. My parents read to me daily, many a times the same book over and over. I still find them magical and in some way, home.

“When you think things are bad, when you feel sour and blue, when you start to get mad….you should do what I do! Just tell yourself, Duckie, you’re really quite lucky! Some people are much more….oh, ever so much more…oh, muchly much-much more unlucky than you!

And how fortunate you’re not Professor de Breeze who has spent the past thirty-two years, if you please, trying to teach Irish ducks how to read Jivvanese.”

I guess when put into perspective, nothing can be worse than being Harry Haddow who has no shadow and a Schlottz whose tail in entailed with un-solvable knots.

photo

