Tags

,

I guess all good things must come to an end. I made it back to Utah after a total of 18 hours of traveling. I flew on Qantas’s new A380–double decker although I didn’t go upstairs. The plane was beautiful and I thankfully had an empty seat next to me. Touch wide-TV screens with everything from current movies, audio books, to games. Apparently they have foot rests in Economy, although I only found this out after waking up and having my flight neighbor tell me all about them. Oh well. My second flight back wasn’t so plesant. I was slightly delayed due to a blizzard storm in SLC. BLIZZARD. MARCH 28TH. I don’t get it. We didn’t land the on the first try due to wind shears…a bit of nausea all around and a panic attack later (none by me) we finally landed safely. My heat had been turned down to 50 and I came home in a T-shirt and flip flops (or thongs as they say in Australia). Suffice it to say, I was freezing. I slept for 12 hours and was still sleepy. Sadly, its now 12:30am and I’m wide awake. Welcome home, welcome home.

