Tags

, , ,

I got a new cookbook today! After much browsing, I finally decided to get Bill Granger: Every Day. I had originally wanted to get Maggie’s Kitchen but too many of the recipes were more focused on Australian cuisine and I knew would be too hard to find ingredients back in the States. EveryDay has delicious looking recipes that appear easy enough to make and the cookbook takes you through a week of his family and kitchen. Conversions to US are included which make life a little easier….although I’ve finally gotten used to the conversion to metric which is sooo much easier to cook with! I grabbed a beer with Brad outside the Opera House this afternoon and we browsed through each page. I don’t think there was a single item that didn’t strike our fancy. Next on our menu is Pork Cutlets with Apple Sauce and Sweet and Sour Cabbage. And maybe sweet potato fries or zucchini fritters. Yum Yum! Thanks Bill!

