Tags

, , , ,

You really can’t beat waking up in the morning to the sounds of a rainforest. I have a white noise on my ipod that I used to think sounded pretty convincing. It doesn’t do the real deal justice. Especially when you further wake up to a cappuccino, passion fruit and kiwi and reading by a rainforest river. This is a life I could get used to.  Brad and I had a great time. We went on what turned out to be a private river cruise tours of the Daintree River. I was more than comfortable not seeing live crocs, but we did get to see a python and green snake, kingfisher birds, and some incredible scenery. We went to a habitat sanctuary and saw Wallabies (several with a newborn), Koalas, and exotic birds at a habitat sanctuary, and then spent our last day snorkeling in the Great Barrier Reef off of Low Isles. Our minor injuries only included being devoured by some bugs, and the emotional trauma of seeing spiders outside our room the size of a child’s hand. That and the goosebumps I get everytime I see a snake.

