Tags

, ,

Two unexpected events made for a great weekend. Sushi and salsa, but not in that order. I went to a fundraiser this weekend for some medical students going on a mission to Ecuador. It turned out to include salsa lessons, which despite my extensive dancing background I had never had. I am still repeating 1-2-3 and 5-6-7. Not many toes were stepped on thankfully, and the hips were swinging. I haven’t been out dancing in a long time and it was just what I needed. Thanks Sienna! I ran into an old friend at the fundraiser who not only has been trying to get me to salsa dance for about 6 years, but was also hosting a sushi dinner party the next night. The dinner party turned into five hours of cooking and socializing and I became a master sushi roller. I’ve never had a problem consuming large quantities of sushi, but rolling sushi had been another story. Fresh tuna, salmon, unagi, avocados, tempura…what more can a girl ask for? Perhaps a beautiful person to fan you and feed you grapes. Oh wait—Sara was kind enough to do that!

